Trend: Florals

I know some people have aversions to florals but I really don’t mind them. This past year, I really got in touch with my kindergarten self and opted for explosive colors and really bright prints but I’m looking forward to more muted colors this season. I even unearthed an old floral Express dress from high school – it’s long, silk, and in four delicious shades of purple and mauve, all big pluses in my book. I especially like the look of flowing floral pieces with more structured jackets and accessories.

To Shop:

Found the Express jacket for sale on Ebay, mine is the same print but a pale green color

Found the Express jacket for sale on Ebay, mine is the same print but a pale green color

Check it out

I also unearthed a faux python skin jacket that I had 9 years ago when I was in the 8th grade. It’s kind of atrocious and yet I can’t look away. I had forgotten all about that jacket until earlier this year when Gucci produced some MGMT inspired looks. As someone who went to college with these dudes, I have to say Gucci translated their style into something that is actually desirable and probably gave them way too much credit by declaring them muses. I’m not a hater, I just think the MGMT craze has gotten out of hand. Anyway, I’m hanging onto the jacket for a little while longer while I consider its creative potential.

12 responses to “Trend: Florals

  1. Those floral shoes are amazing!

  2. I really like your collages on where to affordably buy these of-the-moment items. Thanks for checking out my blog!

  3. that is a tempting array of florals, I love the palette of soft pinks and greys.

  4. the jacket is gorgeous!!! and i want those floral gravity pope shoes !!!

  5. Oh i really like florals. They so romantic and cute πŸ˜‰

  6. i have a python detail jacket from lacroix and still loves it. i do have a aversion for floral prints unless the prints are big and bold.

  7. It’s nice to see florals moving into fall as well, since they are normally considered just spring-summer items. Haha, I myself never had any jacket that out there, but I’d love to see a picture of you wearing yours. Does it still fit?

  8. I love the floral shoes they are really cute πŸ™‚

  9. that jacket is sooo wicked!

  10. Love florals, especially in the winter!
    Those bucks are ca-raaaaazy!!

    xoxox,
    CC

  11. I feel the same about the GO collections… But I always have hope that the next will be better.

Leave a Reply

