Five Favorite Finds

Because I was such a bad blogger last week, I once again have to do my Five Favorite Finds on Monday. This week, it looks as though sweet and romantic was the overall theme with just a dash of quirky.

(1.)

The most memorable gimme! gimme! moment of my week came after browsing Pixie Market. Usually, these moments are associated with items that I worship from afar, knowing that without some sort of divine intervention, I will never own them. Thus, my plea for someone to gimme! gimme!

This “Racer Back Grid Top” from Rojas is, however, actually within my reach. I love the geometric aspect of the print but also the shape of the dress. I think it would look amazing under a tough looking jacket and over a pair of black lame leggings.

Buy now

(2.)

This is definitely the silliest find and also my favorite. Although I’m not quite ready for full on winter, the idea of wearing this Cupcake Beanie makes the possibility of cold snowy weather seem much more appealing. After all, my love of cupcakes is legendary. Thank you, Fred Flare for always providing me with kitschy goodness !

Buy Now

(3.)

I absolutely have not been keeping up with the Ready to Wear shows in Milan. It’s terrible. Because I’ve fallen behind so badly, I think I might just leave the shows that I’ve missed until it’s actually Spring and revisit them then… with the exception of the next favorite finds. I saw these pics from the Fendi show and got really excited. It had nothing to do with the clothes really and was much more about the hair and makeup styling. I loved the natural faces, subtly strong brows, and uniquely sculpted hair. I’ve always had a thing for the Flock of Seagulls look!

Flock of Seagulls – Space Age Love Song:

(4.)

Louisa Beccaria was the only show from Milan that I can honestly admit to looking at from start to finish. I loved the romance of this collection. For some it may have been too heavy on the saccharine but sometimes a gal just wants to be sugar and spice and everything nice. This show took me to a place that I wanted to be in, where we party all the time and have no need for pants or sensible shoes.

AN: Please forgive the misspelling of Lousia Beccaria’s name below.

(5.)

This photo of Paul Newman and his wife Joanne Woodward was taken shortly after they were married in 1958. 50 years of marriage in Hollywood or anywhere else is certainly an accomplishment! I think this photo is lovely and romantic and so it’s my photograph of the (last) week.

SimonSays

Source: SimonSays

9 responses to “Five Favorite Finds

  1. That Paul + Joanne photo – wow they’re a gorgeous couple, but he was so hot – those blue eyes!

  2. that beanie so soooo adorable!

  3. aw…paul newman. i’ve had a crush on him for most of my life. he was gorgeous but more importantly he was just an amazing human being. r.i.p.

  4. great choices!

    that cupcake beanie is sooo cute.
    i love it so much.

  5. for a hollywood couple or any couple nowadays is a long time. i chuckle over the cupcake beanie, very cute and savvy.

  6. I will never get tired of looking at the picture of Paul Newman…NEVER!

    I love that you’ve drawn the parallel between FoSG and Fendi, it’s spot on.

  7. love the fendi style!

  8. HA that cupcake beanie is adorable

  9. lets both get the cupcake hat. i’m sure it would go over great, here at 600 Madison.

Leave a Reply

